The Fashion Awards at The Royal Albert Hall in London, which recognise creativity and innovation in fashion, celebrated fourteen awards, which included five Special Recognition awards. Christopher Bailey MBE received a surprise award for Outstanding Contribution to British Fashion, acknowledging his phenomenal transformation of Burberry since joining in 2000.

The late Azzedine Alaïa was celebrated for his incredible career spanning over 60 years, acknowledging him as one of the most respected and unique couturiers in the industry.

The evening was hosted by Jack Whitehall and Karlie Kloss. Notable attendees included Adrian Joffe, Adwoa Aboah, Alexa Chung, Angelica Cheung, Anja Rubik, Ashley Graham, Christopher Bailey MBE, Connor McGregor, Donatella Versace, Derek Blasberg, Edward Enninful OBE, Erykah Badu, Eva Herzigova, Georgia May Jagger, Hailey Baldwin, Jose Neves, Kaia Gerber, Karlie Kloss, Imaan Hammam, Lewis Hamilton, Maisie Williams, Maria Grazia Chiuri, Dame Anna Wintour, Dame Natalie Massenet, Nadja Swarovski, Naomi Campbell, Pat McGrath MBE, Pink, Raf Simons, Rita Ora, Sam Smith, Selena Gomez, Stella McCartney OBE, Stella Maxwell, Stormzy, Winnie Harlow, Zadie Smith and Zendaya.

The Awards:

Accessories Designer of the Year: Jonathan Anderson for Loewe

Business Leader: Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Swarovski Award for Positive Change: Maria Grazia Chiuri

Model of the Year: Adwoa Aboah

Urban Luxe: Off-White

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator: Pat McGrath MBE

British Emerging Talent Menswear: Charles Jeffrey for Charles Jeffrey LOVERBOY

British Emerging Talent Womenswear: Michael Halpern for Halpern

Outstanding Contribution to British Fashion: Christopher Bailey MBE

Special Recognition Award for Innovation: Stella McCartney OBE

British Designer of the Year Menswear: Craig Green for CRAIG GREEN

British Designer of the Year Womenswear: Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Fashion Icon: Donatella Versace for Versace

Designer of the Year: Raf Simons for Calvin Klein